• Last Updated:
  • Apr 27th, 2021 3:37 pm
[OP]
Mar 31, 2017
329 posts
302 upvotes

Bosch 800 series condensation dryer issue

Hi Friends,

I have bought Bosch 800 series condensation dryer (non wifi) from Costco last year.

After 3 month it is nothing but a problem for me and I am not sure how to deal with the issue. I really would appreciate the opinion from someone about their experience of condensation dryer.

My major issue is Dryer is not drying clothes well (now mostly I am using Cotton dry cycle). Once cloths are not fully wet than no matter what cycle I use, dryer will not get hot and it will not dry cloth further.

Also I am seeing random error which Bosch is not able to rectify after 3 visit. Error is random and I cannot reproduce error.

Once there is an error Dryer will not heat up for several hours.

Hoping to get some feedback.

Thanks
9 replies
Deal Guru
Mar 8, 2002
12483 posts
3670 upvotes
GTA
Return it to Costco.........

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
[OP]
Mar 31, 2017
329 posts
302 upvotes
I think after 90 days you can’t return.

Any trick and tips with Condensation dryer are highly appreciated.

Thanks
Deal Guru
Mar 8, 2002
12483 posts
3670 upvotes
GTA
Capindy wrote: I think after 90 days you can’t return.
Oh yeah, forgot about that. If the repair guys cant fix the issue after three visits, I would be pushing for a replacement.

( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
Deal Fanatic
Jul 7, 2017
6660 posts
2996 upvotes
SW corner of the cou…
It's believed to be a heat pump so really like an air conditioner(!) or dehumidifier with a rolling drum. If there is no heat, might pull it out to check if the condenser and evaporator coils are clean. If it's in a closet, leave it open. Check install to see if required space is available. Check lint filters. Make sure drain line (if there is one) is not kinked.