Tags:
None
Oct 30, 2007
251 posts
515 upvotes
Terrace
TomShopper wrote: Hi,

Sorry, I'm a newbie.
Can you print laser check with a MS Word template or you have to use Sage or Quickbook program?

Thanks

Tom
I have seen Youtube videos of people using a Excel template to print. But I am not sure how you set it up.

However the main point of using computer cheques is to use with your accounting software so the transaction is entered into your accounting software at the same time to save bookkeeping costs.
Dec 24, 2013
45 posts
23 upvotes
Richmond Hill
For one of my home based business, my business cheque has only the business name but does not have any address on it since I do not wish to print my home address on it just in case I move to another house.

Are there any advantage in adding my home address to my home based business cheque? or should I just add an email address to the business cheque?

Thank you for any advice in advance.
Deal Fanatic
Oct 7, 2007
9271 posts
5096 upvotes
acerview1001 wrote: For one of my home based business, my business cheque has only the business name but does not have any address on it since I do not wish to print my home address on it just in case I move to another house.

Are there any advantage in adding my home address to my home based business cheque? or should I just add an email address to the business cheque?

Thank you for any advice in advance.
You should probably use the official address of your business if you print any address on your cheque. FWIW, our business moved and we were still able to continue using our cheques until our supply ran out. It's not ideal but I was happy to use them instead of wasting them by throwing them away.
Jul 13, 2018
302 posts
459 upvotes
Ontario
Complete n00b to the Canadian/North American banking system here, can someone explain to me how the hell this works?