Buying a 2021 Range Rover Velar in couple of days

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 23rd, 2021 10:32 pm
[OP]
Oct 14, 2008
58 posts
22 upvotes

Buying a 2021 Range Rover Velar in couple of days

I've never bought anything from Land Rover before, Can anyone give me a run-down and some tips on what I can negotiate? I have plenty of experience with Fords, but nothing as Fancy as Land Rover. (Alberta)

Still deciding between leasing or financing.

Do they have maintenance packages? car rental or courtesy car for when the vehicle is getting service or worked on?

Rims/tire warranty? etc...

Probably wont go for the extended warranty as we are leaning towards leasing, so probably lease it for however long the standard warranty is good for.

Anything I gotta watch out, or any gotchas?

I would appreciate the help fellas.

Thanks
109 replies
Deal Fanatic
Jan 17, 2003
8953 posts
1437 upvotes
We have had 2, I wouldn't touch them with a ten foot pole. From what I hear from my friend, service dept is still a POS.

I would definitely get extended warranty.
[OP]
Oct 14, 2008
58 posts
22 upvotes
Can you expand on your experience a bit? I searched on reddit about Velar, and turned up with roughly equal amount of good and bad reviews. One of the common problem was the infotainment.
Deal Guru
Sep 3, 2003
12821 posts
1870 upvotes
Toronto
I would definitely not finance. Not a car you'd want to hold onto, long-term.
Deal with it.
Deal Fanatic
Jan 17, 2003
8953 posts
1437 upvotes
ConeBone69 wrote: Can you expand on your experience a bit? I searched on reddit about Velar, and turned up with roughly equal amount of good and bad reviews. One of the common problem was the infotainment.
The service department to this day have no clue on how to fix a car. I met someone through work, he told me his range rover he got back, they forgot to reconnect the fan for the engine. He lives in Arizona and the car overheated.