Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Canadian Tire

Can.T: Coghlan compact hammocks for day to day or camping 30% off

• Last Updated:
  • Jul 20th, 2014 2:43 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
May 25, 2011
3439 posts
5454 upvotes
GTA North

[Canadian Tire] Can.T: Coghlan compact hammocks for day to day or camping 30% off

Just saw this in the Can.T website. Seems like a good deal and very compact for day to day carry in your bag or bike or in the car ready for adventure. Add a sil-nylon tarp or cheap tarp and you are good to go.

http://www.canadiantire.ca/en/pdp/coghl ... 8sfA0BA7kc

13.99 / 19.99 reg

http://www.canadiantire.ca/en/pdp/coghl ... 8sfEEBA7kc

17.49 / 24.99 reg

I have no experience with the single hammock. I own the double and IMHO it is worth it for a single person or if you plan on doubling up with a friend. 300lb max limit. The straps that came with it will get you going out the box but IIRC I counted off about 10-12 steps between trees is the range of the straps (IIRC I did 1-2 wraps around the tree each then did 2 pretzel knots on each side and it held up ok). If you do get the double hammock I recommend getting some extra cordage like 550 Paracord at an army surplus or buy some extra rope rated at 300 pound test or more and use that to help with extending the range of the hammock if you can not always find the ideal distance between the trees or in my case which I found out the straps would not handle what I call a 'full hug tree' (~1.75-2.0 feet diameter).

Some notes to consider if you are going to go with this double hammock: