Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Canada Computers

GIGABYTE X570 GAMING X Motherboard (free shipping) $139.88 expired

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 9th, 2021 4:48 am
Dec 10, 2010
15 posts
359 upvotes

[Canada Computers] GIGABYTE X570 GAMING X Motherboard (free shipping) $139.88 expired

Hello Everyone. The lowest price on X570. It's Free Shipping!
Without an affordable GPU? Just buy a motherboard first!!!!

Last edited by Adamxxtoronto on Aug 5th, 2021 12:49 am, edited 1 time in total.
Thread Summary
If you're building a new rig, check out RFD reviews' list of the best motherboards for gaming!
27 replies
Deal Addict
Nov 17, 2019
1075 posts
3046 upvotes
I'm not an expert in motherboard VRMs but they have a couple good deals at CC this week.

I'm a big fan of the MSI MAG Bazooka B550 at 119$. It's in the same VRM tier as the Gaming X, so some might be tempted to save the extra money.
https://www.canadacomputers.com/product ... _id=169635

You can find VRM tier list here :
https://linustechtips.com/topic/1137619 ... -amd-only/
Last edited by quantman on Aug 4th, 2021 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Jun 16, 2019
270 posts
610 upvotes
Could have the wrong model here but look up professional reviews on this model I think this one is rated very terribly.

Asrock B550 Phantom 4 ac is on sale rn for $140, or $100 after $40 MIR at Canadacomputers and Newegg.

MSI B550A Pro I think it's called is $160 at Canadacomputers and probably other retailers.

Edit:
Adamxxtoronto wrote: Without an affordable GPU? Just buy a motherboard first!!!!
This is also potentially bad advice because buying a mobo first locks you out of possibly buying a GPU through a bundle.

Although CC has stopped doing bundles as much as I [anecdotally] think they're the retailer with the