Expired Hot Deals

[Canadian Tire] Clearance deals on Winter Tires Michelin, Conti, Motomaster, Hankook

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 27th, 2019 4:04 pm
Dec 26, 2017
18 posts
4 upvotes
unshavenyak wrote:
Feb 1st, 2019 12:32 pm
What? The Xi3 are one of the top tier tires...

https://www.caranddriver.com/news/a1534 ... good-idea/
https://www.consumerreports.org/product ... /overview/
https://www.tirerack.com/tires/tests/te ... p?ttid=193

I have used Xi3 on all of my cars except the Miata and love them.
abshahul wrote:
Feb 1st, 2019 12:20 pm
I ordered the Michelin Xi3 as stocks were limited I didn't want to miss out, but just reading the reviews, some are saying it's really good and others are not so now I'm worried. I have no experience with Winter Tires, these are my first so any pointers are welcome. TIA.

I personally hate the Michelin Xi3 on my vehicle. Took it to shops thinking something was wrong with my car and how it was handling. They are very spongy, great in the snow, but most of the time in the GTA we are dealing with cold and dry weather.

Replaced with a set of Michelin Pilot Alpin PA4s this year. 100% completely satisfied with these tires. They are not spongy at all and still great in the 1Ft of snow we had the other day.

- Jate
Deal Addict
Dec 28, 2005
2855 posts
955 upvotes
jatedawg wrote:
Feb 1st, 2019 1:16 pm
I personally hate the Michelin Xi3 on my vehicle. Took it to shops thinking something was wrong with my car and how it was handling. They are very spongy, great in the snow, but most of the time in the GTA we are dealing with cold and dry weather.

Replaced with a set of Michelin Pilot Alpin PA4s this year. 100% completely satisfied with these tires. They are not spongy at all and still great in the 1Ft of snow we had the other day.

- Jate
It depends on what you are looking for. Do you want a high performance winter tire or a high performance tire that you can drive on in the winter? If it's the former, X-Ice Xi3. If it's the latter, Alpin PA4s.