Expired Hot Deals

[Canadian Tire] Clearance deals on Winter Tires Michelin, Conti, Motomaster, Hankook

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 27th, 2019 4:04 pm
Deal Addict
Oct 31, 2002
1022 posts
50 upvotes
Waterloo
I have been running on the xi3 for 2 winters now and they're pretty good. Noisy but good bang for buck at this price. Stay away from the Hankook iPike's. Had those before and they were terrible.
abshahul wrote:
Feb 1st, 2019 12:20 pm
I ordered the Michelin Xi3 as stocks were limited I didn't want to miss out, but just reading the reviews, some are saying it's really good and others are not so now I'm worried. I have no experience with Winter Tires, these are my first so any pointers are welcome. TIA.
Dec 26, 2017
18 posts
4 upvotes
unshavenyak wrote:
Feb 1st, 2019 1:24 pm
It depends on what you are looking for. Do you want a high performance winter tire or a high performance tire that you can drive on in the winter? If it's the former, X-Ice Xi3. If it's the latter, Alpin PA4s.

Couldn't agree more, it comes down to your use case and your vehicle.

-Jate
Last edited by jatedawg on Feb 1st, 2019 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Deal Addict
Mar 30, 2004
3372 posts
596 upvotes
old sparks wrote:
Feb 1st, 2019 1:48 pm
I have these Hankook RSVs on my Honda Civic. They are ok in snow, and not so great on ice, but better than all seasons. They are fairly quiet (so far) on bare pavement, but that may change as they wear. I would rate them a solid "meh"...
I have them on my Fusion and I agree. Good enough for a Toronto winter, but if I was living elsewhere where winter was worse I'd spend a bit more for better tires. Had Bilzzaks on my car when I lived in Ottawa a few years back and these don't quite compare.
Deal Addict
Jul 11, 2008
1157 posts
517 upvotes
torontoguy777 wrote:
Feb 1st, 2019 2:28 pm