Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Canadian Tire

Dec. 1 - 8, 2022 Pennzoil 5L synthetic oil various grades for $34.99 plus $15 rebate limit 2 per address = $24.55 all in

Deal Addict
Feb 27, 2013
2082 posts
654 upvotes
Toronto
Car noob here. Looking to eventually change my own oil in the future. I have a 22 subaru outback. according to the manual it calls for 4.2L of 0W20 synthetic. What oil filter do you guys recommend? I see ones ranging from $10 Fram to $23 K&N and mid range $15 for Castrol. Which one should I choose?

Also do you guys replace the crush washer/gasket each time you change oil? Can I just get these off of Amazon? pretty generic for these right?
Aug 12, 2010
828 posts
470 upvotes
-KILO- wrote: Overkill and a waste of $ unless you are racing your car (which then you should change it after every track day), or your car SPECIFICALLY asks for it.
Curious what kind of car you have and if you track it.

But hey, you spend your $ how you want.
Cheers!
I buy it mostly because it flows a lot faster in extreme cold weather and doesn't evaporate much in extreme hot weather. Worth it to me on sale but would never pay regular price.
Deal Fanatic
Mar 21, 2002
6692 posts
1367 upvotes
A few years ago when I was doing one of these rebates something went wrong and my rebate application never got processed (and I didn't realize it at the time even though I got no confirmation). A few months later when I hadn't received my rebate I contacted Pennzoil (email) and they told me just to reprocess it which I did. Got my rebate 6 weeks or so after that.