Some of you guys prefer Team Yellow over generic brands. A slightly warm deal:
DeWalt 1/2 Inch Torque Wrench and 24" Breaker Bar
20 replies
Deal Expert
May 8, 2009
45029 posts
3604 upvotes
Toronto
Rumor has it the PA Torque Wrench for $20 is coming back sometime this month.. I think you can find 24" breaker bars for $10 to $15 either at PA or CT when on sale.
[OP]
Nov 28, 2011
208 posts
206 upvotes
RICHMOND HILL
Jimboski wrote:
Dec 6th, 2018 2:32 pm
Rumor has it the PA Torque Wrench for $20 is coming back sometime this month.. I think you can find 24" breaker bars for $10 to $15 either at PA or CT when on sale.
Yes.
CT has these every year. I've been using their 17" ratcheting one for the past 8 years. It's not the the smoothest mechanism but does the job 2x a year + Mastercraft offers a tool trade-in if it breaks.
This too, is on sale this week for $29
Deal Expert
Aug 22, 2011
23838 posts
10255 upvotes
Ottawa
Not sure if a Dewalt torque wrench is worth a premium?
Deal Expert
Aug 22, 2011
23838 posts
10255 upvotes
Ottawa
Jimboski wrote:
Dec 6th, 2018 2:48 pm
You can be the guinea pig!
Too rich for my blood.
I bought the Mastercraft+breaker bar set last year for $59.99.
Dec 10, 2009
473 posts
1113 upvotes
Van Isle
Ice cold deal. PA torque wrench for $19.99 is the way to go for tires. It goes on sale 4 times a year.
Deal Fanatic
Feb 11, 2007
8331 posts
6877 upvotes
Oakville
vkizzle wrote:
Dec 6th, 2018 2:46 pm
Not sure if a Dewalt torque wrench is worth a premium?
Probably not. I've been using the Mastercraft one for over 10 years with a few cars to work on and track days. Recently chequed the torque settings on a pro calibration tool as it's still spot on. Always leave your torque wrench set to zero when not in use and never use it to loosen.
May 29, 2018
15 posts
2 upvotes
engineered wrote:
Dec 6th, 2018 4:08 pm