Sorry, this offer has expired. Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this. Add a Deal Alert

Expired Hot Deals

Sorry, this offer has expired.
Set up a deal alert and get notified of future deals like this.
Set up a Deal Alert
Canadian Tire

YMMV HOT!!! Code Alarm 1-way Remote Starter $19.96!!!

• Last Updated:
  • Mar 10th, 2022 5:19 pm
Deal Expert
Oct 26, 2003
39339 posts
6342 upvotes
Winnipeg
chooraymond wrote: $500 that’s with a remote starter included obviously.
If that’s the case, no use buying this.
Exactly, the material is cheap, the labor is the issue, installation is a pain in the ass.
Deal Expert
Oct 26, 2003
39339 posts
6342 upvotes
Winnipeg
radrcanada wrote: I used to be a professional installer at a shop that was authorized by manufacturers to install on new cars (that was when they were not as common factory option) , so here is my advice.. It can be done by yourself, but if you dont know what you are doing, you can cause a lot of damage and void your warranty. Not just mechanically inclined, but also know automotive wiring, etc.
Make sure whatever shop you goto have a good reputation and warranty. Also fyi, most remote starter manufacturers void warranty if not installed by authorized installer. Hopefully my two cents helps, please click thanks below if it does. :-)
I wonder why no one on rfd offering installation. I be curious how this thread turns out with so many people buying remote starter while having no idea how to install them. I wonder if it was just hard for me to install or is everyone else going to be more capable than me.
Deal Guru
Oct 6, 2007
11213 posts
10058 upvotes
Kootenays
Masernaut wrote: Because it's -30 and I want to be warm and cozy.
My car, a Venza, is plenty warm in 5 minutes or so. I had a block heater in my previous '09, didn't need it once I went to semi-synthetic oil and never bothered with getting one for our '16. Car warms up fine in cold weather.
Feb 6, 2007
196 posts
123 upvotes