• Jul 11th, 2012 2:53 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Aug 22, 2008
56 posts
1 upvote

Career Advice - Fire Protection

My friend suggested I post here on rfd for some career advice. I'm a graduate at seneca college for fire protection technology. I'm having troubles finding jobs within toronto that I would like. I want to avoid alarm technician and inspection as much as possible. I would like to go into design, simulation or even pipe fitting. I had another friend who suggested I just try for any autocading related jobs as my field does contain autocading experience. Although it's not 3D rendering but 2d floor plan designs.

If anyone can give me some career advice that would be great. I want to stay in toronto, thats why it's a bit hard to find something in my field cause most of the jobs are out in Winnipeg, NFL, or BC.
6 replies
Feb 20, 2012
176 posts
9 upvotes
NORTH YORK
c0demint wrote: My friend suggested I post here on rfd for some career advice. I'm a graduate at seneca college for fire protection technology. I'm having troubles finding jobs within toronto that I would like. I want to avoid alarm technician and inspection as much as possible. I would like to go into design, simulation or even pipe fitting. I had another friend who suggested I just try for any autocading related jobs as my field does contain autocading experience. Although it's not 3D rendering but 2d floor plan designs.

If anyone can give me some career advice that would be great. I want to stay in toronto, thats why it's a bit hard to find something in my field cause most of the jobs are out in Winnipeg, NFL, or BC.