careers that have low learning curve ? which ones

• Last Updated:
  • Feb 25th, 2021 12:40 pm
[OP]
Jun 9, 2020
29 posts
13 upvotes

careers that have low learning curve ? which ones

what a career that doesnt have much change. i studied IT before but never worked in the field. i dont like it as there too much change. always have to learn new things. i got add and learning disability and have steep learning curve. thinking of barbering but then got deal with mean clients and picky people. i dont like construction as i did it before and its way too tiring. im in my early 40s. any suggestions.
i dont want to do retail , valet, labour, and low wage jobs anymore. i did it for way too long and too old for that,
thought of truck driving but i dont want be away from home. my parents are co dependent on me.

any suggestions please
48 replies
Deal Expert
May 22, 2005
20031 posts
5419 upvotes
Good Morning
Bank call center? They're work from home nowadays
Deal Addict
Feb 4, 2010
4166 posts
2950 upvotes
bank teller, bookkeeper, cashier, factory job, PSW, receptionist, online/chat customer or technical support (e.g. Home Depot)
[OP]
Jun 9, 2020
29 posts
13 upvotes
hierophant wrote: bank teller, bookkeeper, cashier, factory job, PSW, receptionist, online/chat customer or technical support (e.g. Home Depot)
i got fired from tech support before. was lot to take in during training. didnt catch on fast enough and got let go
Deal Addict
Feb 4, 2010
4166 posts
2950 upvotes
monchichipower wrote: i got fired from tech support before. was lot to take in during training. didnt catch on fast enough and got let go
Well I did provide 7 other options - instead of focussing on which one doesn't work for you why not focus on others that might.
Sep 25, 2020
102 posts
31 upvotes
Canada Post - mail delivery
Or
Bell Canada Technician (outdoor- setup dsl)
Deal Expert
Jan 27, 2004
44635 posts
7737 upvotes
T.O. Lotto Captain