Contests

[Other]

Contest Announcements

  • Last Updated:
  • Dec 13th, 2021 9:59 am
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill

Contest Announcements

As you're probably aware, some of the members have been kicking around the idea of a new stickied thread for "Contest Announcements". We brought the proposal to oranr and he thought it was a good idea. So here we go:

What this thread is for:

Contest announcements including, but not necessarily limited to:
  • Contest is "Now Live" (i.e. the contest post went up before the contest was active)
  • Last Day extended
  • Changes to contest rules (it happens - not often, but it does)
  • Corrections to posting errors (for example someone has posted a contest marked as "once" but it's actually a "daily" and we want to get the word out to those who have already entered)
What this thread is not for: In order to keep this thread as topical as possible, please refrain from the following:
  • Posting announcement-related questions or comments that would be better discussed within the specific threads themselves
  • Posting "thanks", etc.
  • Posting "Willows", "Christinas", "Wombats", "Mole Rats", "Chuck Norrises" or the like
  • Posting off-topic remarks
I hope this helps.

Ron
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
601 replies
Deal Expert
User avatar
Jun 27, 2008
19809 posts
378564 upvotes
Ottawa
posted just minutes ago on Shweet's facebook page

"IMPORTANT: Shweet.com is sad to announce that it is suspending operations until further notice. Do NOT enter any further contests.

We have greatly enjoyed serving our loyal Shweet fans and are sad to give you this news. You have been a wonderful audience."

honestly not surprising news and not really sad either lol
bring back colour
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
vilmark wrote: posted just minutes ago on Shweet's facebook page
https://www.facebook.com/Shweet/posts/432657020094502
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
Deal Fanatic
User avatar
Aug 31, 2005
5711 posts
990 upvotes
GTA
Kinda seen that coming since they were adding less and less prizes
Deal Expert
User avatar
Oct 16, 2001
76501 posts
1579 upvotes
Thats to bad, they had some good prizes. I was lucky enough to win an Ipod Shuffle from them
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
Last chance to enter. The following contests end on 20 April 2012: --------------------------------------------------

Last chance to enter. The following contest ends on 21 April 2012:
    [url=http://forums.redflagdeals.com/last-day-harry-rosen-passport-chicago-ends-21-apr-2012-qc-yes-1165375/]Harry Rosen - "Passport to Chicago" (ends 21/Apr/2012, QC yes!)[/url]
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
Deal Expert
User avatar
Jun 27, 2008
19809 posts
378564 upvotes
Ottawa
wonderbread changed their rules on the facebook contest today

wonder-bread-home-theatre-sweepstakes-e ... st14619623

after a few emails to wonderbread - they changed their rules today.

" LIMIT: One entry per person. More than one entry from a single person or e-mail account/address will void all entries from that person or e-mail address."

so I updated the thread to once from daily
bring back colour
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
The following contests end today (22 April 2012): -------------------------------------

The following contests end today (23 April 2012): -------------------------------------

The following contest ends today (24 April 2012):
    [url=http://forums.redflagdeals.com/last-day-visit-connecticut-escape-ct-sweepstakes-ends-24-apr-12-qc-no-fb-1152819/][Once] Visit Connecticut - "Escape to CT Sweepstakes" (ends 24/Apr/12, QC no, FB)[/url]
-------------------------------------

The following contest ends today (25 April 2012):
    [url=http://forums.redflagdeals.com/last-day-source-kindle-day-14-winners-ends-25-apr-12-qc-no-1164579/][Once]The Source - "A Kindle-a-Day" (14 winners) (ends 25/Apr/12, QC no) [/url]
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
In case you've entered already and you missed the change in the posting, I had the following contest listed as "Once" when it should be "Other".

Not a rules change, just sloppiness when I posted it.

[Other] Heinz - "57 Days to Summer" (ends 1/Jul/2012-10pm CDT, BC/AB/SK/MB only, UPC)


Apologies for the inconvenience.
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
It's (a)live!

[Once] Mass Luminsoity - "Sapphire HD 7870 Giveaway" (end 30/Apr/12***, QC?, 17+)

Better giddy-yap - contest closes at 10,000 entries or April 30 - whichever comes first.
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
Clarification received from Safeway (it's not explicitly stated in the rules, one way or another):

Contest is "daily" not "once":

Safeway - "What Would You Do w/ 100K AirMiles?" (ends 3/May/12, BC/AB/SK/MB/N.ON, FB)
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
The Canadian Living "Win a Black and Decker paint sprayer" contest that I posted yesterday was released in error by the sponsor (even though the rules stated a start date of April 25, 2012).

I received this email response from them a short while ago:

[QUOTE]
I must apologize. The Black and Decker contest was accidentally set online early. It is meant to run in conjunction with our July issue and has been taken down until then. I will adjust the rules to reflect that. This month's Design Dilemma contest is Grace Bonney's book Design Sponge.

Thank you for your vigilance and good luck in the contest!
--
VICTORIA O'MEARA
Web Editorial Coordinator[/QUOTE]

So the contest should re-appear in a couple of months. Until then, I've asked a mod to take down the current contest posting.

Apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Update - follow-up email:

[QUOTE]The entries that have been submitted will carry over to when it re-launches.

Thanks,
Victoria[/QUOTE]
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
Since there are so many contests ending over the next two days, I'm posting this a tad earlier than my usual 24 hours so you actually have time to check them out if you haven't done so already. I've highlighted the ones that I (totally subjectively) think are the best.

Hopefully at least a few of these will go to RFDers.

Good luck!

E.&O.E.

Contests ending 29 April 2012
  1. [Daily] Bridgestone - 2012 Nissan LEAF & Home Charging Station (ends 29/Apr/2012, QC yes) - bridgestone-2012-nissan-leaf-home-charg ... s-1161169/
  2. [Once] Cruise Holidays of Oakville - 4-night Bahamas Cruise for Two (end 29/Apr/12, QC?, FB) - cruise-holidays-oakville-4-night-bahama ... b-1160087/
  3. [Once] Easy Canvas Prints - "Win A New iPad!" (ends 29/Apr/2012-CDT, QC?, 13+, FB) - easy-canvas-prints-win-new-ipad-ends-29 ... b-1168464/
  4. [Once] Shopwithpop.ca - Win a $1,000 Gift Card (ends 29/04/2012, no QC, 18+) - shopwithpop-ca-win-1-000-gift-card-ends ... a-1125691/
Contests ending 30 April 2012
  1. [Daily] Everett Potter - "The Wayfarers War Horse Giveaway" (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC?, 21+) - everett-potter-wayfarers-war-horse-give ... a-1163844/
  2. [Daily] Canadian Living - "Win a trip to eat!" in Vancouver (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC?) - canadian-living-win-trip-eat-vancouver- ... c-1155703/
  3. [Daily] Frommers.com - April 2012 Sweepstakes (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC no, 21+) - frommers-com-april-2012-sweepstakes-end ... a-1159784/
  4. [Daily] Pazsaz - KITCHENAID PROFESSIONAL 6-QUART STAND MIXER (ends 30/04/2012, QC ok) - pazsaz-kitchenaid-professional-6-quart- ... k-1133079/
  5. [Once] Best Health Magazine - TRIP to Stratford Festival incl. AIR (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC yes) - best-health-magazine-trip-stratford-fes ... k-1143804/
  6. [Once] Almond Board of California - "30 Days of Snacking" (ends 30/Apr/2012-PDT, QC no) - almond-board-california-30-days-snackin ... o-1162671/
  7. [Once] 3D Printers Canada - Apple Products Giveaway (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC yes!, FB) - 3d-printers-canada-apple-products-givea ... b-1130423/
  8. [Once] AppSumo - "MacBook Air Giveaway 2 Sweepstakes" (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC?, 21+) - appsumo-macbook-air-giveaway-2-sweepsta ... a-1163060/
  9. [Once] Brand Power - $100 Grocery Gateway GC (3 avail) (ends 30/Apr/2012-9:59am, QC no) - brand-power-100-grocery-gateway-gc-3-av ... o-1160524/
  10. [Once] CAA / Test Drive Magazine - 2012 HYUNDAI ELANTRA (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC ok) - caa-test-drive-magazine-2012-hyundai-el ... k-1143667/
  11. [Once] Canadian Family - Weleda Calendula Baby Care Products (ends 30/Apr/2012-5pm, QC no) - canadian-family-weleda-calendula-baby-c ... o-1159110/
  12. [Once] CFMoto Canada - 2012 500CR Trail Tracker ATV (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC yes) - cfmoto-canada-2012-500cr-trail-tracker- ... k-1152828/
  13. [Once] First Canadian Place - $2,000 Wardrobe Upgrade (ends 30/Apr/2012, ON only, GTA best) - first-canadian-place-2-000-wardrobe-upg ... t-1160145/
  14. [Once] Flare Magazine - "Win with Flare - April 2012" (ends 30/Apr/2012, no QC) - flare-magazine-win-flare-april-2012-end ... c-1153567/
  15. [Once] Flyerland.ca - Xbox 360 Special Edition 4GB Kinect Bundle (end 30/Apr/12, QC no, FB) - flyerland-ca-xbox-360-special-edition-4 ... b-1159785/
  16. [Once] GaggleUp - "Register and Win Gas For a Year" (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC no) - gaggleup-register-win-gas-year-ends-30- ... o-1165021/
  17. [Once] Gibson Guitar Canada - "April Guitar Giveaway" (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC no, FB) - gibson-guitar-canada-april-guitar-givea ... b-1169553/
  18. [Once] Inno-Vite - Nintendo Wii Console (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC yes) - inno-vite-nintendo-wii-console-ends-30- ... k-1148624/
  19. [Once] Jean Machine - "The Lucky One movie contest" (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC?, FB) - jean-machine-lucky-one-movie-contest-en ... b-1168209/
  20. [Once] KLM iFly - Trip for 2 to Thailand (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC yes, FB) - klm-ifly-trip-2-thailand-ends-30-apr-20 ... b-1145180/
  21. [Once] Little Potato Company - LAGOSTINA COOKWARE (ends 30/Apr/2012-MST, QC yes, Survey) - little-potato-comany-lagostina-cookware ... y-1138421/
  22. [Once] "Mackie Harley-Davidson Sweepstakes" (ends 30/Apr/2012, ON only, FB) - mackie-harley-davidson-sweepstakes-ends ... b-1163388/
  23. [Once] Marmot - "Sweet Softshell Sweepstakes" (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC no, FB) - marmot-sweet-softshell-sweepstakes-ends ... b-1165273/
  24. [Once] Mass Luminosity - "Sapphire HD 7870 Giveaway" (end 30/Apr/12***, QC?, 17+) - now-live-mass-luminosity-sapphire-hd-78 ... a-1168435/
  25. [Once] MTBR.com - "Bike Nashbar" Sweepstakes (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC?) - mtbr-com-bike-nashbar-sweepstakes-ends- ... c-1165281/
  26. [Once] OnGossamer.com - $500 Lingerie Gift Certificate (ends 30/Apr/2012, no QC) - ongossamer-com-500-lingerie-gift-certif ... c-1152432/
  27. [Once] Spa Week - "Emily Giffin's Favorite Things" Giveaway (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC?) - spa-week-emily-giffins-favorite-things- ... c-1155574/
  28. [Once] Starwood - "Hear the Music, See the World Sweepstakes" (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC no, SPG) - starwood-hear-music-see-world-sweepstak ... g-1161555/
  29. [Once] Style at Home - HP Envy 110 e-All-in-One printer (ends 30/Apr/2012, QC no) - style-home-hp-envy-110-e-all-one-printe ... o-1159520/
  30. [Once] VisitNC.com - PINEHURST Golf Vacation + $500 VISA Card (no Air) (30/Apr/2012, QC ok) - visitnc-com-pinehurst-golf-vacation-500 ... k-1148529/
  31. [Once] VisitNC.com - "The Wilmington Sweepstakes" (30/Apr/2012, QC?) - visitnc-com-wilmington-sweepstakes-30-a ... c-1161529/
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update - sorry, missed one! ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ECHO-RUMOUR wrote: Ronin you are so dang organized :) Omg, with 2 jobs contesting has been so hard to keep up with, Wow, alot of contests I've missed,thanks!
The Mother-of-all-Spreadsheets - be afraid, be very afraid :cool:
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)
Deal Addict
User avatar
Oct 1, 2007
3997 posts
607 upvotes
God's Country
Ronin you are so dang organized :) Omg, with 2 jobs contesting has been so hard to keep up with, Wow, alot of contests I've missed,thanks!
Nothing but Good Thoughts :)
Deal Addict
User avatar
Jan 29, 2009
2953 posts
637 upvotes
Richmond
ECHO-RUMOUR wrote: Ronin you are so dang organized :) Omg, with 2 jobs contesting has been so hard to keep up with, Wow, alot of contests I've missed,thanks!

I second this. I also would have missed so many contests. Thanks so much for posting this most excellent list.
[OP]
Deal Guru
User avatar
Jul 30, 2005
12922 posts
106500 upvotes
Richmond Hill
Argh. I hate it when contest sponsors do this sort of thing.

Anyways, re:

3D Printers Canada - Apple Products Giveaway (ends 31/May/2012, QC yes!, FB)

This was added to the rules (no idea when, I only noticed it a couple of days ago):

[QUOTE]1.3 Contest Entry: Upon “Liking” 3D Printers Canada on our official Facebook page, eligible Customers will be entered into the Contest for one (1) chance to win (i.e. one entry) one of four (1 of 4) Prizes. The contestant must then completely fill out a contact form to complete their eligibility and application processes.[/QUOTE]

Update 12:30pm (EDT) 1/May/2012: Contest entry form has just been posted:

http://www.3dprinterscanada.com/faceboo ... n-page.php

Important notes:
  • The prizes available are the iPod, the iTouch, and the iPad, but not the iPhone
  • Anyone can enter until 31/May/2012 including people who became fans after 30/April/2012
Iv ta'be' Hev SoH, ghobe' Qoy lIj mu'mey, as SoH jaH pa' vo' vetlh tuq joq vetlh veng, shake lItha' the dust vo' lIj qamDu' (translation from the original Klingon: And whosoever shall not receive you, nor hear your words, when ye depart out of that house or city, shake off the dust of your feet)

Top