Contests

[Other] Contest Discussion(s)

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 6th, 2020 10:43 pm
Tags:
Aug 14, 2010
70 posts
248 upvotes
ronin1701 wrote: No teaching required. You've already installed Stylish. Now go here:
http://userstyles.org/styles/25923/visi ... ighlighted
and download/install the style.
Then go back into Chrome > Customize > Tools > Extensions > Stylish > Options > Edit and change the link colour to whatever you prefer (the default is green).
katieo wrote: When you are in the options section, click edit. You should see the code box with whatever colour you have specified. Right under that you will see "Applies to: everything." Click on specify and bring the option to "URLs on the domain" and then manually enter "redflagdeals.com" in the box beside it. Click save, and that should do the trick. I really suck at explaining things like this, and this is my first time using the extension, so let me know if it worked for you or not.
Many thanks to Ronin1701 for the Chrome/Stylish info! As well a big thanks to Katieo for the configuration tip!
It works great on the RFD board
Oct 10, 2006
815 posts
2015 upvotes
Outside Poker Flat
Didn't realize the thanks button wouldn't mark the thread as "read" from the forum view, I just thought the serial thankers were being pigheaded since it was added. I know I hate having to click inside threads to see QC exclusions, it's a real time waster. There may be a reason why marking threads by using the Thanks button or some other means can't be achieved, but RFD could simply be sacrificing our efficiency and forum usefulness to maximize website clicks and posts, however mindless.