Hot Deals

Corporate EPP Plans - Bell/Telus/Rogers

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 14th, 2019 8:45 am
Jan 21, 2007
186 posts
84 upvotes
Terrace
How do they verify employment? I got access to EPP through my old company's Perkopolis deal.
Feb 21, 2017
64 posts
24 upvotes
lovethesales wrote:
Sep 2nd, 2019 10:35 pm
How do they verify employment? I got access to EPP through my old company's Perkopolis deal.
I emailed them yesterday and will post here when i get a response.
Aug 24, 2018
211 posts
184 upvotes
Langley BC
lovethesales wrote:
Thats an interesting idea. I am a teacher and I use my teaching email to sign in to see the prices. All of the students in our school district have the same email (firstname.lastname@.......schools.ca). Makes me wonder if anyone with a school email can sign up including students.
Koodo $35 5 Gig deal (x2)
Deal Addict
Aug 19, 2015
4035 posts
3704 upvotes
DDSDude96 wrote:
Aug 30th, 2019 10:33 pm
Ok, so I submitted an order for a QC 20gb POM plan, EPP $68. The order went through. I have an ON address. Got my confirmation email. Set up my online account and attempted to port my ON phone number. No go. Got an error message saying phone number not eligible to be ported to my province.

So now my options are to cancel the plan (byod), keep the plan and QC number or call in and switch to the ON version of the plan, which would then allow me to port.

Anyone try this and was able to port their number?
DDSDude96 wrote:
Aug 31st, 2019 1:46 am
I got the same message. SOL. Is the only option to switch to an ON plan?
illicit wrote:
Aug 31st, 2019 10:54 pm
Just a heads ups, normal port has been confirmed as not working for OOP ports. The loophole is also closed. In fact, they closed it before they released their plans.