• Sep 29th, 2020 11:37 pm
Tags:
[OP]
Jun 1, 2018
5 posts
25 upvotes

[Costco] Bob Kramer Damascus 8" Chef's Knife $349.99

Hey peeps.

I never post on here, long time lurker but I stumbled upon this "deal" and thought a very tiny percentage of you would care.

I purchased a few days ago but it hasn't shipped or anything so I don't have any more info for you.

HOWEVER, I have been eyeing the Bob Kramer 8" CARBON chef's knife for 2 years. It's always around 400 bucks but it seems to be pretty impossible to find now.
I did a random check and stumble upon this incredible price for the DAMASCUS version of the knife which is usually 100-150 MORE than the carbon version.

Amazon price is 550 still. Essentially everywhere else right now is over 500.

Costco has it for 350. I bought it so fast. Still would rather have the carbon version but since its hard to find in Canada this one will be just great I'm sure.

I know 99% of you will say 350 for a knife is ridiculous but to each there own. No need for flames.

Good luck, hope to have helped one or two of you.
Images
  • bobbykramer.PNG
Last edited by TomRFD on Sep 28th, 2020 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added price to title
56 replies
Deal Fanatic
Nov 1, 2010
5232 posts
1324 upvotes
Kanata
Must be new to Costco, haven't seen these types of knives online there. They have quite a few different ones as well!
Uh, yeah, I'd like to speak to a Mr. Tabooger, first name Ollie.
May 6, 2020
17 posts
62 upvotes
Can someone explain the difference between an expensive knife (e.g. the wusthof classic) and a really really expensive knife like this one? Are you just able to use it for a longer period of time without sharpening or are there other functional differences?
Aug 23, 2009
170 posts
22 upvotes
Vancouver