• Apr 30th, 2019 11:57 am
Tags:
Deal Addict
Jul 23, 2013
3038 posts
1059 upvotes
A small town north o…

costco.ca... members vs non members price

Is it worth becoming a member for a one-off purchase?

I've been looking at a generator that is about $500 more expensive elsewhere, so it's tempting to sacrifice Costco's membership fee in order to gain the discount.

But is the price offered to non-members on the Costco web site the same as the price offered to members?

I have zero experience with these guys, hence the question. Thanks>>>
28 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 25, 2017
3320 posts
2372 upvotes
Well if you linked it to us maybe we can check it with the accounts that have membership numbers connected to them and tell you...
Deal Addict
Aug 18, 2008
3909 posts
2339 upvotes
Ottawa
makaturing wrote: Is it worth becoming a member for a one-off purchase?

I've been looking at a generator that is about $500 more expensive elsewhere, so it's tempting to sacrifice Costco's membership fee in order to gain the discount.

But is the price offered to non-members on the Costco web site the same as the price offered to members?

I have zero experience with these guys, hence the question. Thanks>>>
The costco.ca website can be ordered from, even if you are not a member.

The only time that can't be, is if it is marked as "Member Only pricing". Other than that, the prices at the same for members vs. non-members.
Deal Expert
Feb 7, 2017
27765 posts
27805 upvotes
Eastern Ontario
Akitakara wrote: The costco.ca website can be ordered from, even if you are not a member.

The only time that can't be, is if it is marked as "Member Only pricing". Other than that, the prices at the same for members vs. non-members.
This

BUT, it is a known fact that the website pricing can be different from Instore pricing as well, if the item is currently in the warehouses.