• Mar 30th, 2020 9:40 am
[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Oct 21, 2015
7688 posts
42279 upvotes
Ontario

[Costco] Hot! Hand sanitizer 70% alcohol 1L ($7.49) Live clean

March 2nd Update: This is on backorder. They said it may take up to 3 weeks. (Richmond Location)

Costco has hand sanitizer in stock!

This is a new item and they do carry it now.
(Have their own sku#)

My local Costco sold 1200 hand sanitizer today.

THIS IS THE CHEAPEST DEAL EVER. And it’s Live clean brand.

A regular Purell 1L costs around $16+ taxes.
306905320 wrote: looks like this if anybody is interested. I think is around 7 dollars per one.

Last edited by Thatdealguy on Mar 2nd, 2020 9:10 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Costco West Lists

Costco 【West】 2020 Clearance items .97
If you have time, please do the RFD Survey. It only takes a minute. More sponsors for them. Link
Thread Summary
Incoming an actually evidence-informed post!

Interesting conversations here. I am an infection control researcher (specifically for health care settings) so I am including some information below to clarify a lot of misinformation being included in this thread. I hope this Q&A is helpful. Don’t hesitate to ask me questions! I won't be commenting in depth on the epidemiology and transmission characteristics of SARS-CoV-2 as it is a continuously evolving situation. No one should claim definitively that we know whether there is asymptomatic/presymptomatic transmission, the incubation periods, and so forth because we still do not know for sure. Suspected reproduction numbers (how many people on average get infected from one case) from the initial outbreak are now much lower. Death rates are also now lower. The more data points we get the more sure we'll be. Nonetheless, that previous post from the biologist appears relatively accurate from what we know so far - it is similar in transmission dynamics to 2003 SARS. It is a serious issue, but we also have good resources to prevent, mitigate, and care for patients.