• Last Updated:
  • Apr 29th, 2019 3:24 pm
Feb 22, 2017
64 posts
79 upvotes
toronto, ON
dtaylorl wrote:
Apr 26th, 2019 5:29 pm
Eh, it may not be a great deal, but I've been looking for a new iPhone at a decent price with more than 32GB and they're hard to find. Kijiji can be risky, and all the Koodo phones are really limited on storage. Considering this.
Look for top rated sellers on eBay, lots of good quality iPhone 6s' for about $200, including several Canadian sites. I've bought phones off of them before and never had any issues. I'm an android user but the wife likes her iDevices, ugh.
Feb 22, 2017
64 posts
79 upvotes
toronto, ON
100Pacer wrote:
Apr 29th, 2019 8:09 am
I'll admit I'm not an iPhone expert but knew enough from horror stories to be leery of iOs updates when my wife had the 6 as recently as last year. I ensured the phone was updated to the latest version of iOs then posted a screen shot in the kijiji ad after wiping the phone and restarting it. Had immediate interest and sold it quickly for a fair price all around. When I met the buyer I had him test everything and he assured me everything functioned properly, no wifi lag, etc. Mind you this was last year and guessing iOs 10.Xish? Who knows how it would function with iOs 12.Xish?

Having said that just wanted to add before anyone plunks down serious cash for a 6 from Costco actually phone your wireless provider and escalate to management and see where you stand in terms of a worthwhile upgrade. Last summer we received free iPhone 8 & 8 Plus models with no tab, no contract, cheaper plans, and more data from Rogers without any strings. Don't underestimate what your tenure, payment history, etc. can achieve for you - and you'll never know unless you inquire. Sure would be a shame to invest in a 6 when you can land something better.