Automotive

Could you pass your driving test today 1st time?

• Last Updated:
  • Jan 10th, 2020 12:56 pm

Poll: Could you pass the drivers exam today after all your years of driving

• Total votes: 121. You have voted on this poll.
Pass with flying colors

61%
Pass with a few mistakes

24%
Barely pass

8%
Fail

7%
Fail badly

0%
Wont even take the test

0%

Poll ended at Jan 11th, 2020 1:47 am

[OP]
Deal Fanatic
Jun 11, 2005
8545 posts
2321 upvotes
Mississauga

Could you pass your driving test today 1st time?

I have been driving for over 45 years (ouch) I think I am a good driver as everybody does.

Do you think you could pass the drivers exam today after all your years of bad habits?
51 replies
Deal Expert
Aug 22, 2011
35239 posts
21220 upvotes
Center of Universe
Took my niece a few months ago, as she was borrowing the wife's vehicle and after watching the dashcam video afterwards...too easy.
Deal Addict
Feb 7, 2005
4492 posts
1172 upvotes
It is easy if you learn to drive . Here on TO people cheat on their tests and practice the routes . Better yet they go out of town to small towns to do their test . Then people wonder why we have a several hundred pages long dash cam thread .
<sig removed> by moderators . Yet no moderator told me they removed or why ?
Nov 29, 2011
968 posts
342 upvotes
Milton
The test is easy for anyone that actually knows what they're doing and doesn't get up in their head with nerves/anxiety. Like knowing the routes might help nerves, but really won't matter, as either you know how to drive and know the rules, or you don't.

The real question is how many people normally drive like they would if retaking the test? I'm sure there are a lot of people that normally drive too fast/slow, don't signal, tailgate, drive slow in the passing lanes, or do any of an assortment of things but would, in theory, be capable of cleaning it up for an hour if having to redo the test.