• Mar 25th, 2020 2:53 pm
Tags:
[OP]
Sep 14, 2016
177 posts
46 upvotes

delete

mod please delete
Last edited by Buffguy on Mar 25th, 2020 2:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Share:
25 replies
Deal Guru
Mar 9, 2007
13607 posts
8561 upvotes
Think of the Childre…
Oh you in a BIG world of HURT. You'll need to hire a lawyer/paralegal.

Was it really worth rushing to deliver that something to your friend?
Buffguy wrote: Hi guys,

I did something very stupid. I was going 150 in a 100 zone on the gardener express near dixie road exit this morning.

I got caught with a speed gun, and charged with stunt driving for going 50 over speed limit. The road was pretty empty, and I was rushing to deliver something to a friend.

This is my first offense for 5 years of driving, I am 21 years old. My court date is on august 6th.

Can someone give me tips on how I should proceed? Do I need a lawyer? How much will fine + towing cost me? Will it affect my insurance? I am a student with no income, will that help to reduce my fine?

Thanks

WOULD SOMEBODY THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!
Nov 6, 2014
681 posts
1019 upvotes
Woodbridge, ON
Driving is gonna get very expensive for you in the future.
Deal Fanatic
Jul 7, 2017
5020 posts
2197 upvotes
SW corner of the cou…
this

seems apt
Cream rises to the top. So does scum.
Deal Guru
Mar 9, 2007
13607 posts
8561 upvotes
Think of the Childre…
My advise, sell the car and take public transportation.

WOULD SOMEBODY THINK OF THE CHILDREN!!!
Feb 2, 2020
32 posts
22 upvotes
Call around to find legal representation. They may advise you to proactively take a defensive driving course to show sincerity and remorse when your case is viewed by the court.