Home & Garden

DIY: Wainscotting [Post 689]

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 2nd, 2020 10:39 am
Sep 15, 2017
432 posts
396 upvotes
Saskatoon
PCShutters wrote: I build window shutters for a living. This is just a hobby for me--woodworking is my hobby but I always like to try out new things so I do a bit of everything (not good at anything).
I disagree. From what I've seen you have quite a knack for what you're doing. I wish I had those skills.
Deal Guru
Sep 1, 2005
11228 posts
6213 upvotes
Markham
Beautiful work on the window bench.

Fabricland pricing on some stuff is an absolute joke IMO. If you must buy stuff there somewhat regularly, perhaps pay for the "club".

https://fabricland.ca/sewingclub/sewingclub.php
We're all bozos on the bus until we find a way to express ourselves...

Failure is always an option...just not the preferred one!
[OP]
Sep 5, 2011
644 posts
833 upvotes
Toronto
gr8dlr wrote: Beautiful work on the window bench.

Fabricland pricing on some stuff is an absolute joke IMO. If you must buy stuff there somewhat regularly, perhaps pay for the "club".

https://fabricland.ca/sewingclub/sewingclub.php
I am not going back to Fabricland anytime soon. There are plenty of cheaper alternatives out there. Not going to let them rip me off again.
"fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me"
Deal Fanatic
Jan 6, 2002
5753 posts
5908 upvotes
Toronto
If you have or will have cats, they will be very happy with that :D
A glass of wine with you, sir, and the ladies I'll enjoy.
Revolutionary times must on occasion make do with considerable abridgements in order to accentuate the political line more strongly.
[OP]
Sep 5, 2011
644 posts
833 upvotes
Toronto
Christmas came early this year!!! I hope the wife doesn't find out or it could be my last Christmas Face With Tears Of Joy

Comparing the sizes of the dust extractors

Blend it in with the rest of my existing tools..."These old thing? They aren't new. It has always been there... :twisted: "

Feb 26, 2019
304 posts