• Jul 15th, 2020 10:43 pm
[OP]
Deal Guru
May 6, 2005
11429 posts
1424 upvotes
GVR

Doh! New place has induction cooktop

Just moved into a new place (rental) and only this morning realized it has an induction cooktop - all my current frypans don't work with it.

I really liked my 2piece Henckels Marquina set, but it seems only the Marquina Plus works with induction. Should I be on the lookout for that - are there other alternatives or things I should look for when getting compatible cookware?
11 replies
Oct 29, 2007
182 posts
41 upvotes
Toronto
I have no experience with these but there are "Induction Cooktop Converter Discs" available you could check out.
Deal Expert
Feb 11, 2007
19456 posts
22578 upvotes
GTA
Kaitlyn wrote: Just moved into a new place (rental) and only this morning realized it has an induction cooktop - all my current frypans don't work with it.

I really liked my 2piece Henckels Marquina set, but it seems only the Marquina Plus works with induction. Should I be on the lookout for that - are there other alternatives or things I should look for when getting compatible cookware?
You could try an adapter/converter https://www.amazon.ca/VonShef-inoxydabl ... B076X3V46R
If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy.
Sep 12, 2003
657 posts
100 upvotes
Toronto
Or jus buy some stainless steel pots from stores.
Heatware: TheOneBarton
Deal Addict
Jun 11, 2010
1500 posts
913 upvotes
ottawa
As others have said try this OP. Keep in mind it works insanely slower than if you had induction capable pots, but I'm now realizing after going from induction to ceramic that everything seems slow so if you've never used induction you won't know what you're missing anyways :)
Jan 20, 2007
134 posts
17 upvotes
Coquitlam
Kaitlyn wrote: Just moved into a new place (rental) and only this morning realized it has an induction cooktop - all my current frypans don't work with it.