2780 upvotes
Toronto

[Dollarama] Aduro gooseneck tablet mount/stand $4

https://www.aduroproducts.com/products/ ... ith-holder
New $4 find at Dollarama
Only white colour spotted.
Edit: black confirmed as well.
It's a screwdown Clamp style
I've never used one of these types of stands before and I find this one to be very decent quality. It's sturdy enough to hold my first gen MS Surface, which is a relatively hefty tablet.
I think it's a steal at this price.
Gave my surface a new purpose after collecting dust the past 3 years.
Clamped it to a bookshelf by the foot of my son's bed and connected a mini wireless keyboard/touchpad. Now he can relax and enjoy Netflix and YouTube while laying down or play little games quietly. And I can easily remove the tablet if I need to take it away periodically.
Wish they had black colour though.

Amazon.com reviews https://www.amazon.com/Aduro-Solid-Grip ... B01FV2HJGE

Hopefully it's durable and will last some time although some Amazon users report early failures. Taking a $4 chance on this one...
Last edited by Fightguard on Aug 10th, 2018 2:56 pm, edited 5 times in total.
64 replies
Deal Addict
Nov 9, 2011
1164 posts
1453 upvotes
Toronto
Nice find! It looks a lot like this popular Tryone Gooseneck tablet holder on amazon. I have 2 of these from Amazon, and if this is the same quality, it's an amazing deal considering I paid $25 each.. Mine have 30 inch overall length. How long is this one?
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B01BXRDHLC

Edit, Aduro site says "Length of neck is 24 inch". So that is pretty much identical to the Tryone.

Which location did you spotted this?
[OP]
Deal Addict
Feb 12, 2002
3896 posts
2780 upvotes
Toronto
I will confirm 24" when I get home later. Bought at Parliament and Gerrard, Downtown Toronto.
Administrator
Jun 17, 2013
16408 posts
31587 upvotes
Scarborough