Expired Hot Deals

[eBay.ca] Refurb Breville BES870XL Barista Espresso machine $370 ($410 - $40 Ebay Bucks)

• Last Updated:
  • Dec 23rd, 2019 3:34 pm
[OP]
Deal Addict
Mar 21, 2010
4937 posts
3934 upvotes
Edmonton

[eBay.ca] Refurb Breville BES870XL Barista Espresso machine $370 ($410 - $40 Ebay Bucks)

Ebay.ca has a front page promo 10% back in Ebay Bucks with minimum $25 spend. The machine is priced at $410 and you get $31.14USD (~$41 CAD) back in Ebay Bucks. Refurbished units come with 6 month warranty. This is authorized Breville reseller.

I've been using this machine for 2+ years and this is by far the best semi-automatic espresso setup you will find under $800. Its not comparable to $1500 set-up but it is much better than nespresso and arguably better than sub $1000 superautomatics. All semi-automatic machines have a learning curve and you will have to spend a day or two to experiment. This machine has a PID and a pressure gauge which helps make it easier to learn on. Most enthusiasts would say that the grinder is the weakest part of the machine, so if you want the machine without the grinder look for a deal on BREBES840XL. Although, the breville barista deals provide a much better value.

The best price for refurb was $336

$399 was also well received.

According to Camelx3 best price for new machine in recent years has been $480

Best price for New that I can find is $480 ($600 - 20% coupon) at Bed Bath. Sign up for their email, they send the 20% coupons quite often.
Be a nice person and enjoy life

My feedback: Heatware Redflagdeals
7 replies
Deal Addict
Oct 30, 2002
1433 posts
184 upvotes
Burnaby
I believe the 20% off coupon is for regularly priced items? The 870xl is on sale for 25% off already at $599.
-----------------------------
Oh RFD!!! You've Broken my wallet.... :(
[OP]
Deal Addict
Mar 21, 2010
4937 posts
3934 upvotes
Edmonton
Art wrote: I believe the 20% off coupon is for regularly priced items? The 870xl is on sale for 25% off already at $599.