Careers

EI (Employment Insurance) discussion thread

• Last Updated:
  • Nov 19th, 2020 10:37 pm
Oct 8, 2015
15 posts
1 upvote
i was suffering from quite severe depression and anxiety. if that's what your asking. for which i have a medical history of and have recently started taking medication for again. my situation is quite complicated though as i had other employment after that.
Deal Addict
Sep 22, 2013
2238 posts
1311 upvotes
liquidsnake69 wrote: i was suffering from quite severe depression and anxiety. if that's what your asking. for which i have a medical history of and have recently started taking medication for again. my situation is quite complicated though as i had other employment after that.
If we're to try and give you a proper answer we would have to know your situation. What happened to your employment 'after that'?
Oct 8, 2015
15 posts
1 upvote
alright so i was seasonally employed as a landscaper i have been for several years, the opportunity to leave that job for a higher paying job (driving a rock truck) presented itself and i leaped at the opportunity i was at that job for around 6 weeks and quit it and went back to my previous job landscaping because i the time i felt horrible and thought going back to my old job and a more comfortable environment would help that. now as the season is ending i am getting laid off from landscaping and am applying for ei.
Deal Fanatic
Nov 21, 2011
9466 posts
1910 upvotes
Edmonton
liquidsnake69 wrote: alright so i was seasonally employed as a landscaper i have been for several years, the opportunity to leave that job for a higher paying job (driving a rock truck) presented itself and i leaped at the opportunity i was at that job for around 6 weeks and quit it and went back to my previous job landscaping because i the time i felt horrible and thought going back to my old job and a more comfortable environment would help that. now as the season is ending i am getting laid off from landscaping and am applying for ei.