Automotive

Electronic Rust Protection, how to explain....

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 21st, 2019 9:14 pm
[OP]
Oct 15, 2017
430 posts
297 upvotes
Canada

Electronic Rust Protection, how to explain....

A friend offered to install this for free on my car, but I declined and said I don't think it works. He said it does work because he has seen it work. When I asked him for specifics he said a friend showed him their car with one of these electronic modules installed and the car had no rust. I'm not a scientist, but I find it difficult to understand how anyone could claim that something like electronic rust protection works after seeing one car. How do I convince them electronic rust protection modules don't work?
20 replies
Deal Expert
Mar 23, 2004
28942 posts
9463 upvotes
LOL he has "seen it work" :lol:

Also you don't need to convince them, if it's your car just tell them you don't want that shit. End of.
Deal Addict
Nov 7, 2016
1778 posts
830 upvotes
Ontario
Sink your car in the lake and it might work a little bit ;)
·Ï¢årµ§·
Deal Expert
Jun 12, 2007
16326 posts
5076 upvotes
London
IcarusLSC wrote: Sink your car in the lake and it might work a little bit ;)
Ever see it work on a Lakeus or Sea63 ?
Oct 1, 2009
547 posts
236 upvotes
West coast
Unless you're concerned about your alternator's loading, you're getting for free so what's the big deal? Is it your time that you feel will be wasted? Is this really a friend it just an acquaintance?
Deal Expert
Jun 12, 2007
16326 posts
5076 upvotes
London