Tags:
None
[OP]
Jun 27, 2015
18 posts
3 upvotes
Gloucester, ON

FedEx Shipping Status?

I ordered a Macbook Pro from Apple on Tuesday, with expected delivery to be tomorrow. I have the day off work so I'd really like to get it, but I'm a little confused about the status of my order.

7/08/2015 - Wednesday
8:41 am Shipment exception MISSISSAUGA, ON
Held, cleared regulatory agency(s) after aircraft/truck departed
7:10 am At local FedEx facility MISSISSAUGA, ON
4:45 am In transit MEMPHIS, TN
4:23 am Departed FedEx location MEMPHIS, TN
2:18 am In transit MEMPHIS, TN
1:14 am Arrived at FedEx location MEMPHIS, TN
7/07/2015 - Tuesday
4:35 pm Left FedEx origin facility ONTARIO, CA
3:01 pm Shipment information sent to FedEx
10:54 am Picked up

It says that the aircraft/truck left without it, but when I call it says my package is en route to my local distribution centre. I have heard that FedEx is notorious but this is my first time receiving a package from them. Any suggestions on where my prized possession might be ?
8 replies
Deal Addict
Oct 9, 2014
1239 posts
156 upvotes
Mississauga
It just means it got held back probably at customs and missed its initially scheduled truck. You shouldn't have to worry about anything, they will deliver it or you can request it to be dropped at the nearest Fedex/Kinkos.
[OP]
Jun 27, 2015
18 posts
3 upvotes
Gloucester, ON
SuburbanGangster wrote: It just means it got held back probably at customs and missed its initially scheduled truck. You shouldn't have to worry about anything, they will deliver it or you can request it to be dropped at the nearest Fedex/Kinkos.
On the website, it still says estimated delivery time is tomorrow. Mississauga is about a 5 hour drive from my house, I wonder if it will actually be on time..
[OP]
Jun 27, 2015
18 posts
3 upvotes
Gloucester, ON