Hot Deals

[Fido] 150u Home Internet for $45/month + 9GB Cell Phone Plan for $40/month YMMV

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 22nd, 2020 5:21 pm
Deal Fanatic
Mar 31, 2017
6465 posts
2816 upvotes
Bastards gave me the crappy modem. Wouldnt budge on that.
Jan 29, 2003
238 posts
22 upvotes
badOne wrote: Bastards gave me the crappy modem. Wouldnt budge on that.
badOne...lol...they probably saw your name so they gave you bad one.
Feb 4, 2018
92 posts
69 upvotes
kid_icarus wrote: NVM: figured it out, once in bridge mode, need to access router via 192.168.100.1 instead. all good!
Weird, this address doesn't work for me.
Can anyone else with CODA in bridge mode please confirm if they can access it using 192.168.100.1?
Deal Addict
Jun 15, 2004
1228 posts
238 upvotes
Toronto
aghuman01 wrote: Weird, this address doesn't work for me.
Can anyone else with CODA in bridge mode please confirm if they can access it using 192.168.100.1?
Darn that's odd.

It should but I'm no expert I must profess.
Deal Addict
Jul 30, 2005
1920 posts
79 upvotes
I used to have a CODA modem when I was with Rogers - it used to put out two SSID's - one for 2.4G and the other for 5GHz.

The CODA I got from FIDO doesnt do that anymore - I just see one SSID and I cant figure out how to force it to put out both SSID's as before.
Dec 17, 2019
43 posts
42 upvotes
Ordered on Sept 12 received today Cgn3u modem. Both 2.5 GHz and 5 GHz are on. Is it possible to deactivate 2.5 GHz one? Does it affect anything? Normally using 5 Ghz...
Deal Fanatic
Mar 31, 2017
6465 posts
2816 upvotes
Gommes wrote: Ordered on Sept 12 received today Cgn3u modem. Both 2.5 GHz and 5 GHz are on. Is it possible to deactivate 2.5 GHz one? Does it affect anything? Normally using 5 Ghz...
yes, go to the wireless tab on top and go through the items. The bands are distinct from each other
Sep 11, 2012
233 posts
23 upvotes
BRAMPTON