Black Friday & Cyber Monday Deals 2019

Fido Internet - 50% off, 150M $37.5, 75M $32.5 for 12 months, new customer may qualify for a 100 GC

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 16th, 2020 12:28 pm
Tags:
None
Deal Addict
Jan 23, 2008
1316 posts
103 upvotes
Square One, Mississa…
Anelephant wrote: Well, #1 rule of IT Networking: It's always DNS.

Maybe it isn't on your end but it is the ISP's DNS server.
Thanks -- i am a sysadmin myself ;)

Fido guy said I can plug in my rogers modem to continue using while they fix it. However this morning Rogers stopped working. Called into Rogers they said as soon as I plugged in the semi-working fido modem --- Rogers service was cancelled. FML!
Dec 2, 2019
18 posts
13 upvotes
Ottawa
I just signed up for this. Called Bell first to see what they could do. I was at about $100/month for tv/internet/home phone and have been ready to cancel them all for a while, if a good internet-only deal came along.

Bell wouldn't do anything for me. The price for just internet would be regular retail, $90. After 8 years with them they were going to give no discount or attempt at retention. Told them thanks we'll call back in a few days to cancel.

Still not sure if my Bell Fibe was FTTH or FTTN but it was just a grandfathered 25/10 package so cable at 75 should be just as good I imagine.
Jul 6, 2010
609 posts
1063 upvotes
Toronto
gpaas25 wrote: Still not sure if my Bell Fibe was FTTH or FTTN but it was just a grandfathered 25/10 package so cable at 75 should be just as good I imagine.
Dowload speed on the 75/10 service is typically around 90 Mbps. It should be fine for your needs.
i am upside down
Deal Addict
Apr 30, 2005
3127 posts
854 upvotes
Mars
crazyqqq wrote: Regarding the gift card, please check out the images attached to my first post.

1. If you qualify, you will receive an email invite to register the $100 Mastercard Gift Card.
2. It may take 21 days for a customer to receive the invite.