474 upvotes
Abbotsford BC
Studio for me aswell, they are great.
Koodo $40 6gb customer.
Jul 26, 2018
883 posts
1048 upvotes
Canada, eh?
SimpleTax allows you to opt-out of data collection IIRC after the T&C changes.

Actually miss SimpleTax after switching to Deloitte this year for taxes thanks to my 2019 changes being insanely complicated (multiple countries). I just spent over 2 hours filling out Deloitte's tax questionnaire. You just can't beat how 'Simple' SimpleTax actually is -- actually made me enjoy doing taxes before.
Sep 15, 2019
12 posts
9 upvotes
kimwoobingsu wrote: https://www.reddit.com/r/LifeProTips/co ... turbo_tax/

Feeling tempted to try this method this year
Thanks for this. I will try out the turbo tax free bypass. Also, before reading that thread I never thought to use different programs to see which one gives best return. This is my first time filing taxes myself, I will try out simpletax, studiotax and also turbotax to see which is the best return.
Also while I'm writing on here anyways, does anyone know if I need to claim the income insurance paid me after my car was written off? Thanks!
Sep 15, 2019
12 posts
9 upvotes
secretalcoholic wrote: SimpleTax allows you to opt-out of data collection IIRC after the T&C changes.

Actually miss SimpleTax after switching to Deloitte this year for taxes thanks to my 2019 changes being insanely complicated (multiple countries). I just spent over 2 hours filling out Deloitte's tax questionnaire. You just can't beat how 'Simple' SimpleTax actually is -- actually made me enjoy doing taxes before.
I was planning on using SimpleTax until I saw they made their changes, but after reading https://simpletax.ca/blog/2019/changes- ... ms-service I'm not worried about it anymore. Thanks for your post as well, I wouldn't have found that out.
Deal Addict
Aug 31, 2017
3312 posts
1541 upvotes
I'm lazy so I just pay the $20 for Ufile. It's been good to me. But good on these options for people who need it
Dec 17, 2017