Toronto

Free Google Play / iOS App - Teach Your Monster to Read: Phonics & Reading Game

Deal Link:
Price:
Savings:
100%
Expiry:
February 28, 2020
So I have very little experience in recommending apps. Mostly because rarely do I spend enough time with them to be able to recommend them. This one isn't the exception, but it came recommended to me by a friend. The reviews also seem high, so many another user can jump in and back up the claim. I just downloaded it. Not tried it out yet, but it's free, so why not. Also, I see it's from a UK based company. So does this mean my kid will learn to speak English with an "English" accent? lol

Teach Your Monster to Read: Phonics & Reading Game
Regular: $6.99
Now: Free

Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... mapp&hl=en (not sure when until)
iOS: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/teach-you ... d828392046 (says it's Free until Feb 28)

Description from Google Play:
Teach Your Monster to Read is an award-winning phonics and reading game that’s helped millions of children learn to read.
• Parents have seen significant improvements in their children’s literacy within weeks.
• Teachers claim it’s a wonderful and captivating classroom tool that helps their students learn to read.
• Kids love making their monster and teaching it read. They learn through play.

TOP FEATURES
• Complements Phases 2-5 of UK Government-approved Letters and Sounds and other major systematic synthetic phonics programmes.
• Absolutely no in-app purchases, hidden costs or in-game adverts. Perfect for kids!
• Suitable for ages 3-6.
• Designed in collaboration with reading experts from Roehampton University.

unnamed.jpg
unnamed2.jpg
7 replies
Apr 6, 2017
605 posts
1003 upvotes
I think it has always been free. Either way it’s a good app. Well designed and easy for the kids to navigate.
Deal Addict
Oct 1, 2008
1825 posts
338 upvotes