Freebies

freephoneline.ca - Free Local Soft Phone Line for lifetime VOIP

Mar 8, 2018
40 posts
295 upvotes
Hi, I am very new to this wondering if this setup very difficult? If someone can give me idea what type of setup I am looking at? Thank you
Sep 27, 2004
269 posts
44 upvotes
Ottawa
It is happening again!

I cannot get any phone calls. The prompt is 'The xx you are trying to reach isn't available. Please leave a message'.

However, I am able to initiate a phone call.

Tried to power it off and on again and didn't help. Monitored it with obitalk account and everything seems fine.

Tried to open a ticket with freephoneline but no where to go. Does anyone know what to do next?

Thanks in advance.
Dec 23, 2008
880 posts
89 upvotes
Guelph
JayJJJ wrote: It is happening again!

I cannot get any phone calls. The prompt is 'The xx you are trying to reach isn't available. Please leave a message'.

However, I am able to initiate a phone call.

Tried to power it off and on again and didn't help. Monitored it with obitalk account and everything seems fine.

Tried to open a ticket with freephoneline but no where to go. Does anyone know what to do next?

Thanks in advance.
Same issue on my end. According to https://status.fongo.com/ there was some System Maintenance/Upgrade this morning.

Scheduled - Temporary Downtime for Fongo Mobile, Fongo Home Phone, and FreePhoneLine
Scheduled for Jan 18, 00:00 - Jan 18, 06:00 (EST)
Scheduled - System Maintenance/Upgrade: Users may experience downtime (not able to make/receive calls & voicemails) for 10-20 minutes during the window of time specified. No action is required by users.
Jan 14, 2021 - 09:16 (EST)
Jan 17, 2021
3 posts