• Last Updated:
  • Jan 29th, 2006 10:02 pm
Tags:
None
[OP]
Nov 21, 2005
138 posts

full time summer job for student

ill be graduating from high school in june. i know its kinda early to start looking now but i want to get the good jobs. i have lots of experience with computers. (gonna go for my A+ when i get a chance) i am also the ex manager of an ice cream store, as well as former assistant head kitchen for a large day camp. anyone know of any good paying jobs i could get for the summer?
10 replies
Deal Addict
Jan 22, 2004
2892 posts
430 upvotes
Can tell you from experience the best one would be as a tech at Staples - they do hire students for technician positions. If you can prove you're worthy of hiring, I think you'll get a job there - doesn't pay much but you'll get valuable experience, and first shot at good deals :)

Best of luck.
Deal Addict
Aug 24, 2004
4455 posts
51 upvotes
I've seen a few bestbuys in the city with "now hiring" for their Geek Squad. I know the Yorkdale location is for a fact, hiring.
I applied (I was gonna do it for an after-job-job). I am A+, Net+, MCP with active 3 years experience & I was able to get $12/hr (30h/week) You might be able to pull 9-10/hr.

I did get the job, but the training hours conflicted with my career, and I could not make it work :(
Wanna get a REAL Canadian Job?
Thanks for being a great community, RFD!
[/COLOR]
[OP]
Nov 21, 2005
138 posts
geek squad only pays 12/hr with 3 yrs of experience and a+ and net+??????
Deal Addict
Jun 12, 2005
2280 posts
20 upvotes
Don't bother. Us university students rape the summer job sector.
Deal Addict
Aug 24, 2004
4455 posts
51 upvotes
rshorser wrote:geek squad only pays 12/hr with 3 yrs of experience and a+ and net+??????