Automotive

Is this a good BMW X3 lease deal? Help please!

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 25th, 2017 7:58 pm
Deal Addict
Jan 17, 2010
4586 posts
1251 upvotes
Toronto, ON

Is this a good BMW X3 lease deal? Help please!

First of all, I have to say I am a newb when it comes to car leasing terms but I've tried to do as much research as I can to help negotiate a new lease deal. Looking for help to see if this is a good lease deal.

Currently have a BMW 328xi with the lease coming to an end in October this year. However, there is a loyalty program this weekend and I went in to the dealership to see what the promotion was about.

They said they would cover the last 6 months of my current lease. So this seems great.

Will try to provide all the information that you guys need to determine if it's a good deal, please let me know if I need to include more info.

Car: X3 xDrive 28i
MSRP: $53,350 (really questioning this as I'm not sure how it came to this value when on the website the MSRP is $46,700)
Options: $3163 (got some package with additional features here)
There is a delivery credit and promo of $2000 included in the above.

And then I was able to negotiate an additional $3000 discount.
When I was looking at the calculations on the system, it was a 6% discount from the MSRP.

The interest rate / APR is 1.15%
36 months / 12K km
Residual 54%
$0 down.

Felt like I just wrote down a bunch of gibberish lol... Tried my best to explain and write down what I understood from our negotiations... Excuse me if I don't make 100% sense.

Does this look good?

Any help would be appreciated!
42 replies
Dec 1, 2014
193 posts
68 upvotes
Toronto, ON
honggil wrote: First of all, I have to say I am a newb when it comes to car leasing terms but I've tried to do as much research as I can to help negotiate a new lease deal. Looking for help to see if this is a good lease deal.