• Jan 17th, 2023 8:50 am
[OP]
Nov 23, 2001
757 posts
241 upvotes
Montreal

Hard hit from Intuit for what??!!!

Hello folks
Going through my Equifax report, I noticed a hard hit from Intuit Inc a couple of months ago

DATE MEMBER NUMBER MEMBER NAME PHONE MAY AFFECT SCORES
2021/11/03 400ZS54905 INTUIT INC. 800-829-8608 Yes

I have a quickbooks online subscription for my company... That's the only product from Intuit that I'm using.
Why would there be a hard hit??!!!
5 replies
Deal Addict
Dec 25, 2017
3097 posts
2264 upvotes
Did you consent to a credit check (might have been buried in T&Cs that you might have recently accepted) a couple months ago?

You can file a dispute with Equifax and say it’s unauthorized. Hopefully they’ll delete the inquiry.
[OP]
Nov 23, 2001
757 posts
241 upvotes
Montreal
DeletedMemories wrote: so what happened when you called that number?
I haven't called yet. I'm calling today and will update the post
IEpicDestroyer wrote: Did you consent to a credit check (might have been buried in T&Cs that you might have recently accepted) a couple months ago?

You can file a dispute with Equifax and say it’s unauthorized. Hopefully they’ll delete the inquiry.
I subscribed to Quickbooks online in November 2021. I didn't receive any updated T&C recently.
Why would they be doing a credit check for a 20 months dollars subscription paid by cc anyway?
Deal Addict
Mar 25, 2012
2579 posts
1599 upvotes
Kelowna
Dark wrote: Hello folks
Going through my Equifax report, I noticed a hard hit from Intuit Inc a couple of months ago

DATE MEMBER NUMBER MEMBER NAME PHONE MAY AFFECT SCORES
2021/11/03 400ZS54905 INTUIT INC. 800-829-8608 Yes

I have a quickbooks online subscription for my company... That's the only product from Intuit that I'm using.
Why would there be a hard hit??!!!