19 posts
9 upvotes
Edmonton, AB

Tumi ($212 or $330) - Harry Rosen

Retailer:
Harry Rosen
https://www.harryrosen.com/en/product/t ... e-20053186

https://www.harryrosen.com/en/product/t ... e-20053187

Boxing day 25% off, THANKYOU10 for another 10% off.

First one comes to 212 after tax, with the other one being about 330 (depending on province). Models seem pretty similar.

Any one a Tumi pro have some ideas on this? I was under the impression that Tumi doesn't sale often. This isn't Harry Rosen Outlet either.

What are people's thoughts?
8 replies
Sep 25, 2007
110 posts
50 upvotes
Toronto
i am an sr consultant in the management consultancy industry. Prior to Covid, I was travelling 3 to 4 times a week. A lot of my fellow co-workers, mostly older guys have Tumi and I almost bought one, until one of the jr. analyst told me about Away. Since then, I've bought 4 away luggage for my self and my family. If you are in for a luggage, and not brand conscious and looking for quality luggage at a decent price, I'd highly recommend taking a look at away luggage.

https://www.awaytravel.com/
ThorO77590 wrote: Tumi is fantastic, but that series is hideous.
Deal Addict
Oct 8, 2009
1994 posts
1223 upvotes
Kitchener
apkesh wrote: i am an sr consultant in the management consultancy industry. Prior to Covid, I was travelling 3 to 4 times a week. A lot of my fellow co-workers, mostly older guys have Tumi and I almost bought one, until one of the jr. analyst told me about Away. Since then, I've bought 4 away luggage for my self and my family. If you are in for a luggage, and not brand conscious and looking for quality luggage at a decent price, I'd highly recommend taking a look at away luggage.

https://www.awaytravel.com/
Also the older guys prob have the stuff that is grandfathered into the lifetime warranty. The new stuff does not have lifetime anymore.
Nov 3, 2003
563 posts
204 upvotes
Toronto