Has anyone user DUCA small business chequing account before

• Last Updated:
  • Apr 11th, 2021 2:00 pm
[OP]
May 22, 2019
494 posts
105 upvotes

Has anyone user DUCA small business chequing account before

This is what DUCA advertised, any potential issues and any pitfalls that I may get trapped?

https://www.duca.com/business/business-accounts

No monthly fee
Unlimited ATM deposits and withdrawals1
Unlimited online bill payments
Unlimited Interac® direct payments (Point of Sale)
Unlimited transfers between DUCA accounts
Free Annual Business Health Check
Free Interac® e-Transfers
Free Certified Cheques
Free bill payments
$0.75 In-branch withdrawals/transfers
Add Overdraft Protection – $2.50 per month (up to $5,0005) plus applicable interest

It says free certified cheque, how can I get free certified cheque via internet?

Are they really free with any kind of balance maintained?

======Account setup is finished, now i have further problem to ask =====

I am a small business owner who has the DUCA small business account. Does anyone have experience with how to setup direct deposit to my employee whose chequing account is in BMO?

The how-to description on DUCA website is really very confusing. https://www.duca.com/business/business-accounts

It asked me (employer) to download and fill in a Direct Deposits / Pre-Authorized debit form. After I received this form from my employee, who should I sent it to? My employee sent me a form, I don't know who should I sent it.

The hotline for DUCA is not 24 hours, and whenever they work, I am in construction site, not in front of a computer. It is hard to get help from them. I really appreciate your help.
Last edited by ilovetoyota on Apr 11th, 2021 9:24 am, edited 2 times in total.
10 replies
Mar 18, 2006
157 posts
104 upvotes
ilovetoyota wrote: This is what DUCA advertised, any potential issues and any pitfalls that I may get trapped?

https://www.duca.com/business/business-accounts

No monthly fee