Students

HELP! Which College should I attend??

[OP]
Aug 23, 2013
2 posts

HELP! Which College should I attend??

Hi everyone,

I've applied to 4 colleges, George Brown, Seneca, Sheridan and Mohawk. All for Business Accounting and received offer letters to some and need to reply to them soon.
I've tried looking up reviews for them but can't really find much outside of their own websites (which of course, have all positive reviews).
Also, I'm an international student from London so going over to visit the campuses are a bit too expensive at the moment.
Could i get some feedback from anyone about these colleges? What are the professors like? What about student life? In general, what are they like?

Thanks everyone!!
-Alexandra :razz: :lol:
5 replies
Deal Addict
Aug 9, 2011
1946 posts
332 upvotes
GTA
Seneca seems to be the better place to be for business based on my friend's experience. They then transfer to universities afterwards tho. I think Seneca is more known under the accounting category. Mohawk is aboslutely unheard of...Downtown Hamilton right? Bad and very ghetto area .
[OP]
Aug 23, 2013
2 posts
cool, George Brown has a great location but I was really hoping to get feed back on the schools/professors/course/student life as location isn't the only thing obviously.
so does anyone know anything else about them?
Jan 8, 2010
55 posts
4 upvotes
Waterloo
Al3xandra85 wrote: cool, George Brown has a great location but I was really hoping to get feed back on the schools/professors/course/student life as location isn't the only thing obviously.
so does anyone know anything else about them?
I went to Seneca under a different program. Not sure which campus Business Accounting is in, but I will assume Newnham as that is where the Accounting program is. For your purposes, I can only really comment on student life.