Cell Phones

(Help) Is this a good iPhone X deal from Fido??

• Last Updated:
  • May 11th, 2019 1:02 am
[OP]
Banned
May 2, 2019
16 posts
6 upvotes

(Help) Is this a good iPhone X deal from Fido??

Hey guys,

So I want to get a new iphone X and since i was with Fido for the past 1.5 years, I called them up to see what deals I can get. After talking to retention department, the guy offered me (maxed out option according to him) a $63/month (after tax, 5GB, unlimited minutes) for 2 years and $449 up front cost for the phone. This will be considered a medium plan I believe.

Is this a good deal at the moment? I have searched past iphone X deals and there were really good deals with Koodo before. If there is any better iphone X deal at the moment, please let me know.

Thanks!
23 replies
Deal Addict
Mar 18, 2011
1327 posts
944 upvotes
Pickering
I am by no means an expert and you'll probably get a better answer from other RFD'ers, but in my PERSONAL opinion, not really. It's soon to be a two year old phone, and the plan seems to be be like most other plans out there. I'd go for it if you're happy with it, but I *believe better can he had if you perhaps wait out a little while longer and see what your options are after the release of the new iPhone, this September. Or Black Friday/Boxing Day if you're willing to wait that long.
CTC employee

Sport Chek / Canadian Tire / Party City discount
Telus EPP $50/20GB/BYOD
Bell EPP $50/20GB/BYOD
Deal Addict
Jun 1, 2005
1319 posts
358 upvotes
Halifax
Not really a good price for such an old phone. Plan is also mediocre.
Deal Addict
Apr 23, 2006
2987 posts
986 upvotes
Toronto
Not a good deal, considering a lot of us got it for free or almost free on a $60+ tax 5 gb/unlimited plan, more than a year ago (winback offer).
Deal Addict
May 23, 2003
2426 posts
441 upvotes
Toronto
dgnbach wrote: Hey guys,