Hot Deals

[Home Depot] Flexzilla 50' Hose $53.95 after PM

• Last Updated:
  • Aug 4th, 2020 4:11 pm
Feb 6, 2019
19 posts
2 upvotes
I have been using Flexzilla hoses for several years now and never had an issue. After replacing hoses regularly, these are by far the best hoses I have ever had. I also use their air hoses, and same excellent quality applies.
Deal Addict
Jun 20, 2010
1715 posts
943 upvotes
Great hose. Wish HD carried the 100' to price match. I actually prefer the old style grip
Feb 6, 2015
146 posts
74 upvotes
Calgary
I would love one of these fancy hoses... but I found the trick with dealing with cheap hoses. If you can, try to run hot water to the garage or yard.

Before putting away the hose, I always run hot water through it and it softens up the rubber of my crappy $10 hose. I used this hose with no leaks for 4 years. It's kept in a warm garage (ambient heat from the main floor above) throughout the winters.
Deal Guru
Jun 15, 2012
12725 posts
6609 upvotes
Southern Ontario
wearysky wrote: I wasn't even aware of "drinking water safe" hoses being a thing - having a quick google, it seems that they mostly focus on being lead/BPA/pthalate free, as opposed to stopping bug/bacteria growth. I guess if you let the water run a bit to get all the standing water out of it before drinking/filling up the RV, you're getting most of the nastiness out of there.
Same never heard of the word "potable" until we first bought a PUP, have upgraded a couple of RV's since.

At home I won't buy/use anything except rubber uses. At the RV, potable hoses are cheap, adverse health effects of using a regular hose aren't immediate. The inconvenience is worse in campgrounds with water hookup, running the line every time before use, to the point people will just end up skipping it.

I camel'd this one for $18:
https://www.amazon.ca/Camco-22793-8-Inc ... r=8-2&th=1

Premium version:
https://www.amazon.ca/Camco-22853-50-Fe ... 20material.
Aug 18, 2016
221 posts
267 upvotes