Glacier Bay Premier All-in-One 6LPF Round-Front Toilet $118.00
Enjoying your life.
20 replies
Deal Addict
May 17, 2017
1058 posts
2681 upvotes
i prefer a square front toilet
My phone plan is $400 a month for 500 MB of data.
My internet plan is $199.99 for capped internet and slow speeds.
My credit cards are the ones with annual fees but terrible rewards.
Did I RFD correctly?
Dec 24, 2007
872 posts
1416 upvotes
is there a beginners guide to buying a toilet? one of the toilets in my house is 40 years old and wastes tons of water. i worry about some of these new high efficiency ones because they get backed up or dont flush property.

any advice?
Deal Addict
May 2, 2008
2816 posts
2153 upvotes
Mississauga
TrueToy wrote: is there a beginners guide to buying a toilet? one of the toilets in my house is 40 years old and wastes tons of water. i worry about some of these new high efficiency ones because they get backed up or dont flush property.

any advice?
I'm no pro, but you can get a dual flush which has a low and high water consumption flush. The high side helps with bigger flushes if you're worried, but tbh, I've never had an issue just using the low flush.

It mostly then comes down to,

Round vs Elongated - we prefer elongated for men sitting and their junk doesn't touch the front.

Height of the toilet some are taller and shorter based on preferences or restrictions (some condos has a countertop above their toilet so they need to limit a height.

Insulated is pretty important if you don't want your toilet to sweat in Canada's changing climate... I rmbr owning a non insulated and it was brutal, but again you can choose either.

One or two piece toilets - this is pretty aesthetic as well. I've installed both at home ( as a diyer, not a pro) and I found the two piece to be easier in tighter locations and the one piece is great in open, larger rooms. Both can look great, but one piece often look more 'modern' with squared edges and stuff