Expired Hot Deals

[Home Depot] Milwaukee Tool M18 Brushless Cordless Hammer Drill/Impact Combo Kit (2-Tool) with 2 Batteries $299

[OP]
Mar 21, 2012
65 posts
30 upvotes
Toronto

[Home Depot] Milwaukee Tool M18 Brushless Cordless Hammer Drill/Impact Combo Kit (2-Tool) with 2 Batteries $299

Not sure this is a hot deal or not but no one posted this so here I am..
Last edited by TomRFD on Aug 21st, 2020 11:21 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: added price to title
5 replies
[OP]
Mar 21, 2012
65 posts
30 upvotes
Toronto
That's what I thought too.. I actually don't need this tool but I need a sander.. I am in dilemma as my brain says I can just buy Ryobi sander (free battery) but my heart says I can go with this kit and buy Milwaukee sander.. I do need to build a system for my tool so it is critical to decide which tool I am buying.. (based on that, I will be buying tools on that brand as needs grow). Obviously, I am not a professional anything mostly home diy stuffs.. I know by reading many posts, Ryobi would be sufficient but again my heart goes on Milwaukee... and I am torn lol
Jan 12, 2004
696 posts
245 upvotes
I have the Milwaukee sander and to be honest it's nothing that special. I got it last month doing the battery return trick, and I would not buy it at normal price or even on sale unless it was at least 50% off. The Ryobi is really hard to beat when it comes to value, especially right now with the battery deal. I have lots of m18 and M12 tools as well as a bunch of random ryobi stuff, so don't be scared to go with multiple brands.
Feb 2, 2011
298 posts
115 upvotes
New Westminster