[Home Depot] Samsung Washer/Dryer Combo (PM costco) $1695 all in

• Last Updated:
  • Oct 13th, 2017 12:47 pm
Deal Fanatic
Oct 21, 2015
9063 posts
53932 upvotes
Ontario
nadrojcote wrote: You're supposed to leave the washer door open on a front load.
Yeah, just realized that after It starts to mold.
COSTCO is closed on October 12 (Thanksgiving)
Saint-Hubert (Quebec) Costco = Oct 12 = 7AM - 6PM
Deal Addict
Sep 22, 2005
3706 posts
2813 upvotes
Ottawa
I've been using LG front load laundry machines for the past 11 years (3 different models, 1 year currently and 5 years for the previous 2 models) and always keeping the washer door either wide open overnight after a wash or slightly ajar during the day when there are traffic around. No issues whatsoever with any of the machines. No problems with mold but it used to smell during washing cycles even with regular rubber seal and filter cleaning. I found that by adding a little bit of Borax powder to the clothes it has eliminated most of the smell and kept the rubber seal quite clean. No light in any of the washers so you can keep the door open without wasting electricity.

A box of 20-mule Borax 2kg at CT costs about $6 and lasts for about half a year. I use the minimum amount of Costco Ecos HE liquid detergent. The smell usually comes from undissolved soap and the borax helps to dissolve the soap more efficiently. The Borax has been the best help in controlling the smell and keeping the rubber seal clean.
Jan 28, 2014
623 posts
234 upvotes
I wouldn't recommend Samsung appliances either.

I own the white model from Costco and while they work ok there were several issues.

First of all the dryer was making a strange noise and I called Samsung and they had a tech come out and fix it.

Then the next thing was the washing machine was recalled for exploding (not joking) and some people actually got hurt.