Hot Deals

[Home Depot] TOTO Entrada Elongated 2pc Toilet 1.28GPF $270

• Last Updated:
  • Sep 17th, 2020 10:01 am
Feb 29, 2016
31 posts
8 upvotes
Dave510 wrote: It's a Toto. Between the brand name and how anal (haha) Japanese are about making a quality product, this thing is a steal. Kohler isn't even in the same ballpark; sorry you paid for a Kohler.
Not sure how much better Toto is than Kohler but plumber thinks so, however my 6 Kohler Rialto one piece toilets are still going strong after 20 years with only a few flaps changed on a couple of them. Probably don’t make them like they use too.
Aug 8, 2008
402 posts
93 upvotes
Mississauga
I'm no expert in toilets but even at regular price this toilet seems to be much cheaper than the Toto Ultramax, Carlyle, etc. series that people usually get for a "Toto". It almost seems like a budget, low grade toilet that just carries the Toto name. Personally have 2 Ultramaxes with Sanagloss and no issues.
Sep 26, 2010
826 posts
128 upvotes
najibs wrote: So that's all I need to do for a toilet in a basement that doesn't work well? I moved into my house abotu 3 year ago and the toilet in the basement only gets used for #1's because it's not really powerful enough for #2's. So, we hardly use the basement bathroom. It's a house form the 70's. Will buying this toilet fix that issue or is it a plumbing problem? I've tried drano and all that stuff and nothing has made it better.
Friend with 50’s house had same issue. Tried chemical solutions, plungers, nothing worked. And he’s a contractor btw so he knows how to roll. So eventually he removed the toilet entirely and snaked the drain. Pulled out plastic wrappers, grocery bags, and diapers!!! All works fine now.

Apparently those chemical solutions cannot dissolve plastics, which is kind of obvious I guess because drain pipes can be plastic.
Deal Addict
Dec 4, 2009
4376 posts
954 upvotes