• Last Updated:
  • Feb 26th, 2006 2:50 am
Tags:
None
Oct 24, 2003
115 posts
4 upvotes
Toronto
callous wrote:I have been there twice, and the food was good to excellent each time.

Try the beef, it's amazingly well done. Fried oysters are quite nice too. Green tea icecream Mmmmm

$11.99 M-R, 11.99+3.00 F-SS, Holidays.
I went 3 weeks ago, would rate it ok. Selection is good, many drinks to choose from. Fish was decent. Only thing was gross was the oysters....man they served a bad bunch of oysters, no taste except for the stale/rotting taste. Too bad too, otherwie I would have eaten a ton of oysters. All said though, great value.
Deal Addict
Jan 26, 2004
1923 posts
16 upvotes
Is there a 20% discount still? If so, it's worth it!!
Aug 27, 2005
4 posts
Went here yesterday for lunch. I'm relatively new to the AYCE japanese scene so can't compare to many other places. The price of lunch is still 11.99 and I called to ask if they still had 20% off. The lady told me no but did I have a menu
which entitles you to 20% dinner and 15% off lunch. I told her no but would she give me the flyer if I came in with a group for lunch and she said yes!
The various rolls were good and has been mentioned in the thread, the cooked food really seemed like their strong point(chicken/beef teriyaki, spring rolls, tempura shrimp). The nigri sushi was most dissapointing , we had clam(which was pretty good), snapper(passable) and white tuna(gross). They just did not seem very fresh. They don't serve sashimi for lunch