• Last Updated:
  • Nov 24th, 2020 4:58 pm
Deal Expert
Mar 1, 2008
19150 posts
9079 upvotes
Toronto, Ontario

How Covid Broke Our Roads

Very interesting video and basically confirms what insurance companies are seeing with their CORs. I work in insurance and was curious why the numbers are high like that.
RFD is love. RFD is life.
22 replies
Deal Fanatic
Aug 29, 2011
9924 posts
7087 upvotes
Mississauga
Oh yeah, I fully believe it. In the first few months (April/May) I saw a lot of drivers just acting stupid.
Banned
Sep 14, 2020
437 posts
251 upvotes
Driving is dangerous. Ban Driving.
Deal Expert
Apr 16, 2001
16514 posts
3319 upvotes
401 is still largely lawless. Meanwhile, speed cameras are popping up like zits in my community.
Blacklisted companies: Roku, Lenovo, Motorola, TP-Link, D-Link, Samsung, HP, LG, Public Mobile, EVGA, Blizzard
Deal Addict
Sep 15, 2017
1595 posts
2475 upvotes
Couldn't watch the video, guy was too annoying.
Deal Addict
Aug 7, 2007
4795 posts
3847 upvotes
GTA
oilerfan89 wrote: Couldn't watch the video, guy was too annoying.
Oh he’s tame compared to his co-workers but that’s why I love their content. Definitely not for everyone.
Deal Fanatic
Jul 13, 2012
8501 posts
1053 upvotes
Occupied Ottawa
Me262A1 wrote: Driving is dangerous. Ban Driving.
I wouldn't be surprised if speed limiters (mandatory on some commercial vehicles) are eventually required on personal vehicles as well.
Alternately, the "we give a discount if you install this GPS that makes sure you follow the law" policy that some car insurance companies have might get to the point where most people can't afford not to have it.
Deal Guru
Dec 20, 2018
10121 posts
10230 upvotes
Me262A1 wrote: Driving is dangerous. Ban Driving.
They do. They suspend you if you DUI eventhough its infringing on your freedom to drink and drive and majority survive even if they get into accident with a DUI driver