Home & Garden

How to easily handle Grass on Big areas...mowing, weed etc.

• Last Updated:
  • May 27th, 2022 3:52 pm
Deal Addict
Jan 7, 2014
2722 posts
549 upvotes
Manitoba

How to easily handle Grass on Big areas...mowing, weed etc.

IMG_20220511_203446969 (3).jpg
IMG_20220511_201502046 (1).jpg
IMG_20220511_201355519_HDR (1).jpg
IMG_20220511_201429622 (1).jpg
IMG_20220511_201525517 (1).jpg
— — — — — — — — — — — —
The end came for me (for light roast coffee) when the tasting notes at a light roast shop in Portland said: "Hints of citrus, star anise & coffee" - Unknown on the internet
14 replies
Deal Addict
Jan 7, 2014
2722 posts
549 upvotes
Manitoba
Hello RFD
I am new to managing grass on any size lawn let alone the big ones as I posted.
perhaps in future, I will take more interest and will learn and do things more passionately but this year I have loads of other priorities so I am looking for some shortcut for the grass
Purpose is that the condition should not deteriorate and stay as it has been and then next year onwards, we will see if we can improve. pictures are for front and side yard and some close ups . I have also posted picture of a backside patch where toons of leaves
So here are some questions
1) I am in market for riding lawn mower but the delayed decision process and poor available inventory post covid has ensured that I dont have a mower yet and the grass is now all green ( only one week since the snow full melt). How long can I leave the grass without mowing ? Does it harm the grass (permanently) if you dont mow. Dealers are saying it might as well be July for some mower that I want. I have bought a small self propelled mower but that will not be suitable for this.