iGarage wrote: if your intrested we can get it done with rfder discount
exedy oem replacement kit is $270 HCK1006
resurface flywheel $80
transmission fluid $30
clutch fluid $20
labour $500
alignment $140
$1070 total takes 1 day to do =)
smacd wrote: If iGarage can fix it for $1070, I'd definitely do it. A running Fit with 250,000 kms should be worth more than $2,000.
iGarage wrote: rear suspension no problem
rear kyb shocks $ 200
labour $80
for both =)
iGarage is a reputable and honest shop. Been going there for oil changes and repairs for years!
May 31, 2017
42 posts
44 upvotes
iGarage wrote: rear suspension no problem
rear kyb shocks $ 200
labour $80
for both =)
I’m not a mechanic and just a guy whose dealt with past “suspension issues”. It seems like a pretty big assumption it’s just rear shocks for a suspension issue. I don’t know what the Fits set up is but there are often a lot of different issues that could be “suspension issues”...to the tune of thousands of dollars. Or am I missing something?
Deal Addict
Sep 6, 2017
2618 posts
1417 upvotes
BatCountry wrote: I’m not a mechanic and just a guy whose dealt with past “suspension issues”. It seems like a pretty big assumption it’s just rear shocks for a suspension issue. I don’t know what the Fits set up is but there are often a lot of different issues that could be “suspension issues”...to the tune of thousands of dollars. Or am I missing something?
You got these 10 dollar bushings that need like hours of labor to remove and install because it's too rusty.
Deal Fanatic
Dec 28, 2007
7630 posts
3880 upvotes
Alberta
If it was me, I would get really rid of the car. I wouldn't spend any more money on it. It's starting to rust and the mileage is up there.
Deal Addict
Sep 22, 2005
3603 posts
2712 upvotes
Ottawa