• Last Updated:
  • Apr 27th, 2015 8:57 pm
[OP]
Penalty Box
Aug 19, 2008
1924 posts
497 upvotes

I'm a Real Estate Agent - - Ask Me Anything

I'm a realtor with Re Max and would be happy to answer any of your questions related to buying/selling real estate. Note that I deal mostly with residential property, so if you've got a commercial question I may not know the immediate answer off the top of my head - - but I'll do some research into it and get you a response.
464 replies
Feb 4, 2009
10 posts
1 upvote
canada
i want to ask question about buying a new condo with existiing condo... i currenlty own a condo $230k market value, however i have a $160k line of credit on the condo..i have $120k balance..and $40k credits avaialble..i have used 80% of my equity.. now..i m thinking to buy a new condo worth about $389k...is there anyway to buy this new condo without selling my exisiting condo?? cuz i plan to keep it and rent it out....what are the options i have?... thx if anyone can give me any suggestions..i am in canada ontartio thank you!
Deal Addict
Dec 18, 2007
1258 posts
26 upvotes
Where can I find a list of open houses? Are they on MLS?
Deal Guru
Jun 28, 2004
10349 posts
8 upvotes
Is now a good time to buy?
More specifically, are there any specific areas and/or types of buildings (2 bedroom condos, townhouses, bungalows etc.) which would be a poor choice wrt property value in the current economic climate? (ie. as interest rates climb, and the market "balances", these properties will not retain their value as well as most)
So long. I'm outta here.
Deal Addict
Nov 4, 2005
2058 posts
69 upvotes
How do you go about looking for a new home(to be built) in GTA/Durham? Is there a particular website to look at?

Thanks.
Jan 5, 2009
168 posts
17 upvotes
Ottawa
Do you consider yourself a professional or a salesman?
Deal Expert
Dec 19, 2001
30047 posts
1333 upvotes
Fernando Po
How long is it going to take for the govt to take apart the MLS monopoly?
Deal Addict
Dec 15, 2009